About Geelong Bridge Club


Club Rooms

148 - 152 Portarlington Road, Newcomb 3219. (Melways 239 B5)
PO Box 1546 Geelong 3220 Phone (03) 5248 2978

Geelong Bridge Club is situated in the east of the city approx. 75 km from Melbourne. The Club owns its own facilities and provides members and visitors with a first class experience including a library and ample off-street parking. The playing area has capacity for 20 tables and is air-conditioned. Visitors are always welcome and a standby is rostered for most sessions.
Daytime events are held on Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays and start at 12.30pm. Evening events are held on Wednesdays and start at 7.30pm. Monthly 'Pizza Sundays' start at 4.00pm. Please be seated 10 minutes before start of play.

ONLINE ENTRY TO CLUB EVENTS

Most events are 'walk-up' and no prior entry is required. However events such as teams usually require prior entry. This prior entry can be done either at the clubhouse or online.
To enter online simply go to Calendar on this site, double click on the appropriate event and follow the prompts.

FORTHCOMING EVENTS NEEDING PRIOR ENTRY

Weds 23 Jan, 30 Jan - Open Teams A Qualifying
Fri 25 Jan, 1 Feb - Open Teams B Qualifying
Weds 6 Feb, 13 Feb - Open Teams Semi-Finals & Finals
Sat 9 Feb , Sun 10 Feb - Western Region Congress Pairs & Teams
Thurs 14 Feb - Swiss Teams (pairs entry)
Mon 25 Feb, Mon 4 Mar - Heweston Matinee Pairs
Fri 8 Mar, Fri 15 Mar - Helen Drinnan Matinee Teams Qualifying
Thurs 21 Mar, Thurs 28 Mar - Restricted Pairs
Fri 22 Mar - Helen Drinnan Matinee Teams Final

OTHER EVENTS

Sun 24 Jan, Sun 24 Feb, Sun 31 Mar - Pizza Sundays
Wed 20 Mar, Weds 27 Mar, Weds 3 April - Victorian Simultaneous Pairs

LEARN TO PLAY BRIDGE

Beginner's classes are conducted several times each year by an ABF accredited teacher. The next classes start at 09:15am Thursday 11 April 2019. For more details contact Dot Read at dotgeoffread@gmail.com or 0427 626 370.

ADVANCED LESSONS WITH STEPHEN LESTER (click below)


Teacher

Advanced Lessons

NEWSLETTER (click below)

December Newsletter


(GBC is an affiliated member of the Victorian Bridge Association, Club Number 3-360)